SYMBOLS: IN MEMORY OF NELSON MANDELA

One year ago today on Dec. 5, 2013, Nelson Mandela died. Suffering and destruction in the world can make us feel helpless at times. Yet one single individual (like you and I) can make a difference… To reiterate this I quote the Dalai Lama, “if you think you are to small to make a difference, try sleeping with a mosquito.” In this re-blog, I give you “A Rainbow World”, my thoughts from last December… please click¬† ‘through the luminary lens” in the white font just below here, for the full text of my story. ¬† Peace to you all – Bruce

through the luminary lens


.

A rainbow in the forest - Northern Vancouver Island

Sun image


Nelson Mandela - google images

Nelson Mandela - Ambassador of Peace, Symbol of Struggle - google images

A bridge in Oregon, USA

Nasa image - Europe, Asia, & Afica at Night

Nelson_Mandela - Painted portrait on a wall - from google images

Batoche, Sakatchewan - Loius Riel Memorial



View original post

