JUST LIKE A BEAUTIFUL TREE

Sculpture at Slocan Lake in New Denver BC - Oct.24, 2014 Bruce Witzel photo

Each one of us has to be our true self: fresh, solid, at ease, loving and compassionate.

When we are a true selves, not only you but everyone around you will profit from your presence.

Just like a beautiful tree: if the tree is anything but a tree we are all in trouble.

 

Thich Nhat Hanh

 

Western Larch near Cranbrook BC - Oct. 26,2014 - Bruce witzel photo 

A few days ago in south eastern British Columbia, near the headwaters of the mighty Columbia . . .

these Tamarack trees (or western larch) turn to gold and then drop their needles in autumn.

 

Columbia Lake - Bruce Witzel photo

 

Headwaters of Columbia River - Bruce Witzel photo

 

~ Peace to all ~

Bruce

18 thoughts on “JUST LIKE A BEAUTIFUL TREE

    • Your welcome. I got to your blog from Jeff over on Deconstructing Myths. When I read your story and poem, Coyote takes a Flying Leap, and you mentioned Slocan Lake, I wondered if you lived in the Kootenays. It was beautiful. I met a fellow in New Denver who gave us a tour of his new solar home, I’ll do a post about it in the future. He pays $32/month for electricity and that’s it! Amazing..

    • That’s awesome Nancy. It was rejuvenating to take a week in our home province. We had originally thought of going to California for a little longer, but we were pleased to find what we were missing in our own Canadian Rockies. Thanks for the hello.

    • Thanks for the lovely sigh. My wife and I just arrived back from our holiday yesterday. The location of the image is also known as the Rocky Mountain Trench and that day we entered into the Canadian Rockies for 5 more days.

      Here’s a link to another fine glimpse of the Rockies that my wife photographed, posted on her blog…

      http://disappearinginplainsight.com/2014/10/26/sunday-morning-travelling-gift/

      Great to hear from you Debra, and take care.

      • Hey Bruce! I can’t seem to get back into blogging. Maybe when the weather turns and I’m forced to stay indoors the mood will strike me again. I DO miss my new pals here, though. Thanks for the link to your wife’s blog – an author! And gorgeous photographs! You two are a win-win combination! Good hearing from you – Debi

  1. My day is just beginning…as well as opening a new week. The beauty of nature and the power of the words will be with me today. And I am eager to engage in contemplation. Thank you, Bruce, and peace to you as well. Debra

Leave a Reply

