Daily Prompt: A PLOT OF EARTH – DREAM and REALITY

You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?

I just could not resist responding to the wordpress daily prompt!

IMG_3952.JPGcroppedpainting3

THR DREAM – in another life (and if I was Frank Lloyd Wright) this is what it would be. Taliesin East, the FLLW fellowship in Wisconsin.

 

 

 IMG_5012      IMG_0135

THE REALITY – here is what the plot of earth came to be.

For more views what is check out some of my previous posts linked below:

HOME IN THE COUNTRY

SEEN FROM OUR DECK

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: A PLOT OF EARTH – DREAM and REALITY

  1. I greatly enjoyed the PBS documentary on Frank Lloyd Wright – I found myself wondering if the hero in The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand was inspired by Frank’s ability to build homes that seemed to grow out of the landscape…
    🙂

    • Never read Fountainhead, as for some reason what i her understand of her politics of rugged individualism doesn’t appeal to me. this is ironic and even hypocritical of me, cause in many ways I am taht “the rugged individualist’ myself. I do yearn for co-operation more than competion. Peace to you Tamrajo – Bruce

      • You might enjoy fountain head. I read it before knowing much about frank Lloyd wright and when I did learn about him the similarities were astonishing. Much thinner and quicker read than Atlas Shrugged. Lol

  2. Pingback: WOWWww–Wind Odyssey Wednesday – (continued) – with windpowered waterpumpers | through the luminary lens

Leave a Reply

