A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT

“Eventually, all things merge into one, and a river runs through it. The river was cut by the world’s great flood and runs over rocks from the basement of time. On some of the rocks are timeless raindrops, under the rocks are words, and some of the words are theirs. I am haunted by waters.” Norman Maclean

Winter RIVERSCAPE

I made a calendar a couple of years ago and this was the image for January. Like many photos, the amazing thing is what is outside the frame. This photo was actually taken from a bridge on an industrial logging road.

I recently read a biography of Robert Redford. I was struck by his environmental consciousness. With his life story on my mind, the title was a natural – a river runs through it.   

Cheers         Bruce                  

5 thoughts on “A RIVER RUNS THROUGH IT

    • When I read his biography I hadn’t heard of some of the more recent movies he was involved in. I plan to borrow some them from our local library. Never really being a TV person, since I started making connections here in the “blogosphere” which is so much more interactive, the TV is rarely on now. I’ll make an exception for an occasional Redford movie. 🙂 Thanks for your comment.

  1. Yes! Dave and I were lucky recipients of that calendar with its monthly delights, Bruce. I appreciate your “outside the frame” comment. It applies to several of my own pictures, cropped and otherwise.

Leave a Reply

